Fabricista Fashion Challenge 3

image

Ummm I am so excited to share this!! FabricMart is hosting their third Fabricista Fashion Challenge and I will be one of this year’s contestants!!

The Fabricista Fashion challenge is essentially a five-week sewing challenge where the contestants (there are 6 of us total) sew to a prompt/theme each week. At the end of each week, the judges will decide which five bloggers advance to the next round, and so on and until the big winner emerges. The kinds of challenges they had from the previous years include upcycling thrifted clothing and sewing a little red dress. You can check out some of the old entries and get a better idea of the overall contest here.

The prize pack is huge (up to $300 worth of fabric from FabricMart for the first place winner) but I’m most excited to challenge myself to think outside of the box and see what my fellow contestants come up with! I have been a big admirer of one of the contestants, Tiffany from Frougie Fashionista, already so I know how stiff the competition is. I’ve also checked out some of the other blogs and fallen in love with their styles as well. To check them out and follow along with this year’s contest, click here.

Finally, the best part is, if you’re interested in playing along without the whole five week commitment, you can! Each week, when the challenge is revealed, readers are encouraged to whip up an entry as well and share it on social media with the hashtag #fabricistafashionchallengereader. A winner will be chosen from the reader pool every week and eligible for prizes πŸ™‚ So what are you waiting for? Hope to see some of you take on this contest with me!!

13 thoughts on “Fabricista Fashion Challenge 3

  1. How fun! I will definitely watch the competition as it unfolds, maybe even try to whip up an entry or two. Good luck and thanks for the heads up!

  2. OMG I’m so excited and a little nervous. I’m so honored to be a part of the group. I can’t wait for our first challenge!

Leave a Reply

