Free Pattern: SBCC Tonic Tee

image

The weekend isn’t even over and I have another pattern to add to the TNT collection. Best of all, this one is free!

I flipped my closet upside down the other day trying to find a simple t-shirt to go with the Morris Blazer, only to realize I don’t have a lot of layering basics.

So I did some digging around and found this free pattern by SBCC: a simple scoop neck top with a little shaping at the waist.

I love it! I cut a straight XS and sewed it up in three hours. The scoop neck is not too deep and the sleeves and overall length are near perfect for me since SBCC designs especially for petites. The only change I made was folding the hems at 5/8 in instead of 3/4 inch. I also learned to use a twin needle for the first time and love that too!

Next time I would apply the neckband in the round and serge all the seams instead of stitching then serging, but there will be many next times!

7 thoughts on “Free Pattern: SBCC Tonic Tee

Leave a Reply

