Tulip Dress Sketch

One of my favorite parts of Project Runway is watching the designers draw their sketches then seeing how the sketches come to life. Just for giggles, I thought I’d try it too. It’s a simple sketch because I have to keep my skill level (super beginner) in mind. I’m not even sure if I can pull this off. In fact, I’m pretty sure the back of the skirt does not match the front. But I’m going to try it anyway! Maybe I’ll take the Coffee Date dress and see how I can modify it and turn it into this?

tulipdress2

One thought on “Tulip Dress Sketch

Leave a Reply

